Weekly Challenge: The Road Taken…

I have taken this road forever, I know it like the back of my hand.  My heart flutters when I see the words ‘The Islands’ as I know I’m getting closer to Woods Hole, MA and the final leg of my trip to the place that has been important to me my entire life… the island of Martha’s Vineyard off the coast of Cape Cod, MA.  This road leads to….

100_8568

… the ferries in Woods Hole, MA.

 

100_8573100_4834

… which transport you 7 miles across Vineyard Sound to the Vineyard… where there are many kinds of roads to take.

dsc_0058
dsc_0079
100_8720
dsc_0105
dsc_0113
100_8713
100_8592

 

tps://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/the-road-taken/


Mary I. Weisbeck
Martha’s Vineyard
via MV Obsession http://ift.tt/2mx5uWV

Leave a Reply

